Merry Fucking Christmas
Merry Fucking Christmas
Merry Fucking Christmas
Me and Larry were just outside smoking, and this kid walked by, definitely either my age or a year or two younger, with shorts and a t-shirt on. Skinny as fuck. He looked cold. He walked to this house that's within sight of our smoking area, and we thought he lived there - like he was coming home from a friend's house or something. Next thing we know, he starts diggin' in the trash.

My heart sank right then...

Right now, I'm so fucking depressed and angry about this. I've been there before, although not quite to the point of digging in the trash. Looking back on my homelessness, at least I had a car to sleep in, to use as shelter. I at least had a job, I could take showers at work, I could at least wait for leftovers from some office party to show up somewhere. I wanted to go run to the ATM, but what stopped me was the fact that I still have bills to pay and barely enough money to eat even once a day.

All these yuppie fucks and their "Charities," their rund-raising banquets that cost more money to have than they actually raise, who donate only to make themselves look good, so they can get tax write-offs, so they can think they're actually helping their fellow man. Fuck. Every. Last. One. Of. Them. I fucking hate this month. I hate Christmas. It's a commercial holiday now, like Valentine's Day. The true meaning has been lost and no one gives a shit.

This is the time of year where people are supposed to make an effort to be happy, to not take everything for granted, to try and help out your fellow man, to do something good for humankind. People are stressed out because of Christmas Presents, money, debt, higher energy bills due to cold weather, Christmas Parties they may or may not want to attend, and the list goes on and on and on...I could get so fucking pissed off...

Merry Fucking Christmas. AND another shitty year.

<<<< Tuesday, Dec. 07, 2004 || 10:02 AM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel