[growl]
[growl]
[growl]
I'm so fucking tired of this.

So, the system got back up and running yesterday, and we're importing all that has been scanned since. Everyone wants to blame the system being down on both us and the system, which is fucking bullshit. One of the Array/RAID controllers went out on our document server, causing 3 hard drives to fail within a hour of each other; so we got new ones, threw those in, same thing happened.

It was not us or the system: it was a hadware issue.

People never seem to notice when it's working fine. We never get thanks. We never even get acknowledged for what we do for these fucking people. Then the system goes down, and we can't shut them up. Every fucking day it's "When's it gonna be back up?" "Why should we trust the system if it's going to do this?" "This isn't as reliable as you said it was."
But when it is reliable, we get no credit. We get no thanks. Only sharp tongues when it's not working, which is hardly ever.

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR. I can't do this much longer...I will not offer up my services to people who feel entitled to them. I will not try to appease those who don't want to be appeased, or who make it impossible to do so.

Keep running your mouths - because once I'm gone, this whole thing falls down. The Records Center, the scanning operation, all of it. It all goes down the fucking toilet. THEN they'll see how valuable I really was...
...and was is the correct term, because I'm not adding another year to 4-and-a-half without decent pay and benefits. I've given the best parts of my youth to these fucking people and what do I have to show for it?

Not a fucking thing.

<<<< Friday, Jan. 28, 2005 || 9:53 AM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel