Honesty Within Me
Honesty Within Me
Honesty Within Me
Don't ever forget that without me
You'd still be that sheltered little girl
Ignorant and knowing nothing
Don't ever forget that without me
You'd still be with that asshole who couldn't stop cheating
And about it; you'd know nothing
Don't ever forget that without me
You'd still be afraid of everything unfamiliar
Never outside stepping
Don't ever forget that without me
You'd still have that fucked point of view of the world
By now you'd be sinking...

Don't let me forget that without you
I'd have been dead long ago
You stood by me when no one else would
Don't let me forget that without you
I would have starved to death
Living in the gutter without Lotus
Don't let me forget that without you
The atrocities I would have commited
Would have no chance of forgiveness
Don't let me forget that without you
I couldn't have become better
Forever hateful and forever fettered

Sometimes I hate that I cannot kill this
And believe that I've tried
Every day I denied
Maybe all the problems were my fault
Ignoring what was the truth
And embraching the lie
It makes me wonder how long I can carry this on
Accept or deny?
Either way, a part of me dies

So what exactly is this to you?

The honesty within me won't let this go
Too many things left open that need to be closed
All I want is a definite direction to pursue
I either get over you
Or the past gets resumed

<<<< Monday, Oct. 31, 2005 || 1:07 PM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel