To Slowly Wake From Slumber
To Slowly Wake From Slumber
To Slowly Wake From Slumber
I was reading a blog that belonged to a friend of mine, and it basically revolved around if they were gone, would anyone miss them. They said that they would sure miss this world, and that got me thinking:
As much as I hate this timebomb we call Earth, as much as I express my disdain for this world, as much as I say I don't care...I would really miss this place. It made me realize that I care more than I thought. If I didn't care, I probably wouldn't express such hate for the way things are.

Think about it:
Ice Cream
Comic Books
Music
Musical Instruments
Poetry
Video Games
Animals
Human Contact
Sex
Friendship
Emotions
Sleep
Alcohol
Debate
Drawing
Painting
Writing
Expression
Visual Stimulation
Mental Stimulation
Experiences
Love
Angst
Victory
Defeat
Congratulations
Well-wishings
My Sweet-Tooth

For every single thing I hate I can almost always come up with something that I love or is worth saving.
I would seriously miss the fucking hell out of the things that I love. I can't just be surrounded by those things and nothing but those things all the time, how the hell would I have any appreciation for them without the bad? How would those things make me happy? They'd just be another "thing."
As much as I hate to admit it, I really would be missed if I was gone. I hate the idea that I'm important to some people, I hate the idea that some people would grieve if I was gone, I hate the idea that some people's lives would be forever altered by the mere elimination of my presence.
Just like some people are important to me, just like I would grieve if those people were gone, just like my life would be forever altered if some of those people's presences were eliminated.
I guess I'm not quite as different from the human collective as I thought.

I really need to stop punching things. I really need to get this seemingly endless hate and disgust under control. I need to stop focusing so much on the things I do wrong and focus more on the things I do right.

Otherwise, just like I was once told:
"Your hate and animosity will consume you and you'll meet your end by your own hands whether its intentional or not."

<<<< Thursday, Nov. 03, 2005 || 11:31 AM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel