Surrender
Surrender
Surrender
I move from impervious to vulnerable and back with ease
One minute I'm on top of every little thing
Then the next, I'm thrown atop the beast of displeasure
But that battle no longer resides inside me

The nice guy had to be gotten rid of
No more walking on eggshells
Enter the asshole

The objective the outsiders proclaimed to be of major importance
Calm him down, dilute the poison
Make him into our shining example of brilliance and restraint
New law to be derived from the result of his flaws
Filled with a patience quotient to be exploited to no end
Friend when he's doing what we want
Fiend when he's acting out on his own

This creation of theirs has been murdered...

I walked with the purpose of appeasement
Not for my own but for everyone else's
Selfish
Hellsent
Writhing like a fish outside of its element
Enough - FUCK EVERY LAST ONE OF YOU

You all laughed when my face was bloodied in the dirt
You'd better still be laughing when I come to return the hurt

I'm leaving with the darkness
I'm letting it take me
Assimilate its promise
Cremation of the warring

Find me
Take me
Reform me
Remake me

I'll give it all to the inside
Surrender to the dark side

<<<< Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005 || 12:59 PM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel