Armageddon's Memory
Armageddon's Memory
Armageddon's Memory
Armageddon remembers me...

...why don't you?

I came from its lips
Corrosive, poison spit
Sent to bring cacophony
Chaos unending

When this came into your lives
I gave the warning
"Corrupts before destruction"
Agony of the vile, intensified truth
Buried into the nerves

From way over there, I can see the squinting of eyesight memory
Struggle to force the name of ardor toward the tongue
Mouthing the sounds of what once destroyed attitudes
Armageddon remembers me, why dont you?

Do the scars not burn in my presence anymore?

Remember the day the sky fell
Pulses quickening
Bone meets bone, blow for blow
Sharpened tongues draw worthless blood
Wounds from past lives carry on to the present flesh
Armageddon can call my name, why can't you?

Struggling to place the face, mouth the name
Do the scars not burn in my presence anymore?

<<<< Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005 || 1:49 PM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel