[pout]
[pout]
[pout]
I just totally redid my "buddy list."

The only people still on there are either really close or attention-worthy. I really got caught up in all this online journal crap. Not anymore.

I'm not really going to be doing this much for the next couple months, or at least until my hand starts healing up...I need to treat my hand at least semi-decently until I get the cast on, which I think is Saturday.
Goddamn racist motherfuckers. How come I always get those assholes? I can't write for at least a month because of those fucks. Oh well. Maybe they'll think twice before using the "N Bomb" again.
Heh, one of the cops that showed up the other night was leaving City Hall as me and Larry were coming in, and he's like "What are you doing here?"
"Coming to work."
"With your hand all messed up?"
"Yep."
"Damn boy, I'd be sittin' at home watching cartoons and drinking coffee or something."
"Yeah, but the bills have gotta be paid. I wish watching cartoons actually paid something."
[loud, bellowing laughter] "Yeah, no shit. I wouldn't have to be angry with all the crap I have to look at everyday."
"Honestly, I don't envy you at all, I don't think I could handle being a cop. By the way, thanks for everything the other night. If I didn't let you talk me into going to the hospital I'd be miserable right now."
"No problem. Next time though, don't argue so much; I've never seen someone with such refusal to go to the hospital in my life."
"Yeah, I'm an odd one."
We exchanged our goodbyes and stuff, and now my fucking hand hurts again. I can't type one-handed for too long at work for some reason. At home, I can remember. Here, no way.

Eh. I just realized I can't play guitar for a while either...
...fuck...

<<<< Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005 || 9:20 AM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel