The Cost of 3am Hospital Visits
The Cost of 3am Hospital Visits
The Cost of 3am Hospital Visits
Pack of Cigarettes: $3.74
Large Pepperoni Sausage and Bacon Pizza at Woody's: $14.95
Coke: $1.75
Tip: $5
Getting accosted by unknown assholes with attitude problems while walking home: Free
What they're gonna have to pay to fix all of the windows on their car: About $150/window X 6=$900
What they're gonna have to pay to get their faces fixed: I have no clue
The cost of my hospital bill as of this moment in time: $2,347
What it's gonna cost to go back and get my cast in 3 days: $75
Telling the doctor your story and possibly getting the entire thing except the cast waived because "you didn't do enough damamge to those boys for what they did" and seeing an old friend at the hospital who did almost the exact same thing: Priceless
Having the cops totally let you off because they agree with the doctor: Also Priceless

I knew I was gonna break my hand eventually, I just thought it'd be the result of rage and not defense. S'all good, I guess I finally got the physical confrontation I was looking for...and the doctor hooked me up with 750mg Vicodin, so life is really fuzzy right now...plus I got no sleep, but this is actually kinda fun. I haven't felt this goofy since the days of high school and hallucinogens. Sleep deprivation coupled with painkillers fuckin' rules.
Funny thing is, I didn't even have to wait in the emergency room for once...I strolled in there with my hand all busted up and they were on it...weird. Of course, the only people in there seemed to have been involved in a concert brawl or something, and I don't think they hurt as much as I did.
It doesn't hurt to type, which is odd. I can feel some grinding in my hand...I dunno why I'm at work today...I should be at home playing video games and employing the stoned, sheepish giggle that can come with medication. Funny thing is, I didn't have to pay shit for it, and I even get 2 free refills. I have to go back in 3 days and get the real cast on though...I don't wanna. I fucking hate hospitals; spent waaay too much time in them, especially when I was younger and mom was ill all the time.
And this not having insurance thing sucks. $2500 for xrays and all the other crap...I'm like "Fuck..."
However, the doctor said that he might be able to pull some strings and make it so all I have to pay for is the cast when I come back. He asked what happened and minus the whole "giving into the animal" part, I told him everything.
My shin really fucking hurts...I discovered that aluminum bats aren't nearly as bad as wood ones, otherwise I swear my leg would be broken too...or else that little weapon-using pussy is an even bigger weapon-using pussy than I thought...

I miss fights, after going through this again. I miss the way the adrenaline and combat instincts take over (if you have it in you, anyway). I miss the swollen knuckles from the fist connecting to its target, and listening to their teeth grind as you temporarily rearrange their jaw.
[sigh]
Maybe it's just everything else but my sanity talking, I dunno. The bad thing about coming down from fights is waiting for their boys to catch you somewhere alone, 'cause bitches like that don't take an assbeating the way men should...they gotta get pissed and roll up with like, 3 cars of mofos...
S'all right though. I don't need that many. If shit gets down to it, all I need is AJ, Rob and Tim. And breaking stuff and the pain kicking in when the adrenaline wears off sucks too. At least there's a way to make that go away: alcohol or medication.

That's a fun word: medication. Say it with me now: "Med-i-ca-tion."
That was great!

Eh. I suppose I should try and do SOMETHING now. Court files sure as hell ain't gonna scan themselves...I don't think I'm gonna be here all day though...Vicodin makes me sleepy and I haven't got much lately anyway, and with not having sleep last night I'm guessing my head will just drop to the desk by 1. I should probably leave by 12...

[rambleramblerambleramble]

Where the fuck is a mic when I need one?

<<<< Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2005 || 9:23 AM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel