Whatever, bitch
Whatever, bitch
Whatever, bitch
So, life isn't all that bad for me right now. Aside from going through Identity Theft, anyway.

I already have another band lined up, the only issue is that I think I just need to step back from all of this and figure out exactly what it is I'm doing and where I wanna go with this. I think I'm just going to focus on helpin' SD with gettin' out there for the moment, since I'm going on tour with them anyway. This is gonna be so sick.
I was watching Ryan do his end of the pre-production stuff last night, that kid can fuckin' DRUM, mayun. I wish Alec at 23-24 years old would have the motivation this 19 year old does. Ryan's at the practice space every fucking day keeping his shit sharp. They're going into the studio next week, and Ryan worked at the difficult parts of one of the most technical songs I've ever heard for an hour straight. No breaks. He fucked up, he just went right back at it. I really admire him. He stepped up and filled some pretty big shoes, and outgrew them as far as I'm concerned.
It was also my first time getting a real good look at what he does. I never noticed his set was that fucking huge. Kid's got at least 10 different cymbals, I think he said something about 13 though. Don't remember. I was kinda drunk last night by the time he was done.

Its funny: I've known Eric longer but I swear me and Ryan chill way more than me and Eric ever did, with the exception of when we were in a band together. But that was like, 3-4 years ago.

[sigh]

I miss her...

<<<< Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2005 || 3:39 PM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel