Pfft - Eat a Dick, Bitch...
Pfft - Eat a Dick, Bitch...
Pfft - Eat a Dick, Bitch...
I think all my titles are going to involve the word "bitch" in them now. If I even use one.

Me and AJ rolled up in there and schooled it. The only problem is the drummer doesn't use double bass, which is a metal sin...you don't do metal nowadays and have NO double bass. Did the ad not make clear that I wanted "hard, fast, aggressive, elbow-throwing and brutal" metal? Hmph - oh well. We got 3/4 of a song written, and this is just me throwin' something to the music really quick...it still needs work, but spinning it from thin air under pressure? I think I did damn good - plus, I got to use various parts from other things I've written that I didn't think fit in the first place...now I know what I kept that shit around...

[You're the shit for ordering me not to throw that stuff away, Raven-haired one...and I'm the shit for actually listening to someone for once!!!]

"Coward and Crooks
Surrounded by liars, killers and haters..."
-Chimaira

Mmmmmmm. Metal.
I dunno, I think at the very least this is a good way for me to get some more experience under my belt, which is never a bad thing. I just don't understand how they really think people are going to be like "Wow, these guys don't use double bass, therefore they're cool" because people aren't like that nowadays...they LOVE that double bass and most won't even glance twice if it's not present.

Am I wrong here?

I think I scared them. Good thing I shaved off all my hair (facial included). I don't think they expected a black guy, much less one who could do what I did...and since I've been rockin' the new vocal style, I feel way more condifent in my ability. This is the first time AJ got to hear the results, he seemed pretty stoked. He's always been my number one supporter. Probably always will be.

I've been up since 4 this morning, don't know why either. I never wake up this early unless something is brewing in the background and it doesn't feel bad, so perhaps today is the day I've been waiting for...

<<<< Monday, Mar. 21, 2005 || 6:39 AM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel