"Remove the red and grab the shovel..."
"Remove the red and grab the shovel..."
"Remove the red and grab the shovel..."
We didn't record yesterday, but I was kinda bummed afterwards. I didn't wanna record, but once we were done I'm sittin' here going "Fuck, this is driving me nuts."

I don't think this is gonna last much longer. These guys wanna write shit like Maiden and In Flames...I'm like "That shit was 20+ years ago, get with the program." I hate people who wanna write like their idols, instead of trying to do something better.

My whole intention is to give to others what has been given to me through music, and have a shitload of fun while I'm at it. I'm not trying to be like my idols and influences, I wanna be better. I wanna up the ante so the next group of kids are actually challenged to write GOOD music and not rehash old crap.

So this girl came into the picture somewhere around...last week? Someone I used to go to high school with. Apparently she had a massive crush on me...which isn't fair because I had one on her too. Anywho, we've been chillin' a lot lately...dunno what's gonna happen, but if she still digs me, this is further proof that short chicks dig me and ones my height or taller don't. At least now I know.

James checked us out last night, he doesn't wanna play with us at all, and he even said "I don't see you and AJ lasting long." I was like "You're right. But at this point in time, they're giving me what I need, and that's to create something. I hate having all these lyrics around and no music to put them to. It's bullshit." Then he's like "Well, you two should just ditch these guys and come play with me."
James wants to write off-tempo shit, which suits me just fine...I wanna write some off-tempo shit...there's too much linear, straightforward crap nowadays. So I'm like "Yeah, but we need a drummer. Neither one of us does that anymore." "Shit, I know plenty of TALENTED drummers that we can get ahold of."
James doesn't like the current drummer's style. He says he has none. Sadly, I must agree.

"The world is full of people who are nothing short of perfect, yet they settle for less, blinded by their quest for purpose."
-Anonymous

So true. I've settled for less. But at least now I know I'm not stuck there. I just don't know where to take it from here...

Goin' to Arizona in two weeks...can't wait. 3-4 day break, then we head out to Cali. I'm fuckin' stoked.

<<<< Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2005 || 9:40 AM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel