Insomnia is a big, fat, dirty 'lil bitch...
Insomnia is a big, fat, dirty 'lil bitch...
Insomnia is a big, fat, dirty 'lil bitch...
Can't sleep this evening...

Change is hard to adjust to. Especially when it's so sudden. Mark and Adam givin' me and AJ the boot kinda freed up my time again...and I don't like having free time, I've discovered.

I'm trying incredibly hard to get another band put together: it's my all-consuming focus right now. There are people out there who are feeling ignored right now...and I'll apologize soon enough.
"I love this
Please push me harder
I just keep getting meaner
I'm growing from the pain
How 'bout you?
Life - it's hard
It makes me stronger
A warrior seeking victory
I'll push it to the end
Push it to the end..."
-DevilDriver
I've found something almost orgasmic in one thing: and that's destroying my limits. One thing I managed to do before the split with the boys is change my vocal style to something a little more original. I just wish I got some of it recorded beforehand, so I could analyze what could be better, what I can throw in, omit and/or change. Some say I'm being too much of a perfectionist, some say I'm being too hard on myself. NONE of them have heard what I was able to do in the past and how what I can do now is NOTHING in comparison. They don't see how much progress I've lost.

I'm not fucking stopping until I'm happy...and if I have it my way, it won't ever come to pass. I want to use my potential to its fullest and exceed my expectations.
I'm not fucking settling again.
I'm not going to let myself slip again.

I've reclaimed too much to taste failure again.

<<<< Tuesday, May. 10, 2005 || 1:24 AM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel