Mooooootherfucker...
Mooooootherfucker...
Mooooootherfucker...
Went to Otep on Sunday...best show I've seen so far. Probably also the most emotional show I've seen them play. There were times she had this look on her face, this tone in her voice and an ailment in her stance...it's like she was inside the very emotion she was speaking of...like it was swallowing her whole...and then she'd fight her way out of it...
Very motivational stuff there.

So yesterday I was playing guitar with Anthony...
I read somewhere that there's a moment that anyone serious about learnig guitar will hit called the "Eureeka!!!" moment. That's when suddenly everything makes sense and it just doesn't seem like you're just stickin' your fingers in odd places or whatever. When you know your neck and it makes sense, you'll get an expression on your face that rings "I get it now!!!" Apparently, I hit that moment yesterday.
We played for quite a while, the longest I've probably played the damn thing since the first month I got it almost 2 years ago. It's sad, I now see my potential with this fucking thing. If I had focused on this then, I'd be badass now.
But then again, I'm not a guitarist. There was waaay too much bullshit going on, especially last year. My strength is in vocals, and always will be. But this will help me communicate my ideas a lot better, which is good. It's the whole reason I even picked the damn thing up, really.

I also got to hear the new DevilDriver...I can't wait till it's officially out. I spent a shitload of money I shouldn't have. I bought a chromatic tuner and some new strings (so I could actually play my electric again). I bought Otep merch on Sunday. I'm fucked, but I don't care.

Poor
Ugly
Happy

That's where it's at...
Here's a pic from the show with Scotty (guitarist) from Otep, eViL J (bass) took the picture. Me, Kym, Matt, Scotty Image hosted by Photobucket.com

<<<< Tuesday, May. 24, 2005 || 10:17 AM >>>>
reproduction strictly prohibited, all material owned by cyanideeyes.

profile . notes . email . older . today . dland . dzign . synthdel